Family ID: 2527462

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Corsavy / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Simone

State Occitanie

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
123
Profile Visited by 123 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey there!

Firstly, a little bit about us. We are Simone (33y - Dutch), Salah (31y - German) and little Yara (2,5y born in France). We live in the middle of nature with our cats and chickens in the eastern Pyrenees of France.

Our property consist out of a main house, a guest house, a big fenced garden, pool, pétanque track and river. We rent out the guest house throughout the year. Furthermore, we are growing our own vegetables in the summer months and are trying to adapt a more sustainable simple lifestyle.

Because this property is just too big for us to handle on our own, we would love to invite a trustworthy and positive person to join our little family :)

The closest village consist out of only 280 people and has 2 restaurants. The nearest biggest town (where Yara also goes to crèche) has a school, supermarket, bus stop, library and fitness possibilities and is at a roughly 15-min drive. From the bus stop, you can explore the region just for 1 euro. There are many possibilities to cycle, hike and other outdoor sports. The nearest airport and train station is at 1:15h drive in Perpignan.

Are you the reliable, motivated, and positive person who wants to be part of our family and help us grow? We would love to hear from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

During your time with us, we expect you to work a maximum of 30 hours a week as scheduled. You will also have 2 free days a week to enjoy our area. For your support to our family, we will pay you 280 a month as pocket money.

Your job will consist out of household chores such as cleaning, laundry, dishes and cooking.
Maybe you can make us your signature dish from home?
Also taking care of Yara, taking care of the animals and helping with small chores in the garden will be part of your duties with us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Caregiver / CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? depends on the cost

Required Age 25-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We (Salah and Simone) met each other in 2016 in Indonesia and haven't been apart since. Together, we've travelled over 30 countries before we decided to settle here in the south of France. We love being outdoors and spending time in nature, discovering different cultures and foods. We speak English, German, Dutch and French and are keen to learn any new language.
Our two-year-old daughter, Yara, is an absolute delight to spend time with. She’s tough, passionate, perceptive, and incredibly curious about the natural world around her. She loves animals, crafty activities and being outside.
She goes to crèche 4 times a week (from 9 am to 5 pm).
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will be staying in a separate private room with your own bathroom. This room has electric heating and there is Wi-Fi since we do not have cell reception.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »