Family ID: 1490043

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Corsier-sur-Vevey / Village | More ⇩

Name Philippe

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
66
Profile Visited by 66 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we live in Corsier-sur-Vevey, right next to the Charly Chaplin Museum. The nearest town is Vevey and is less than 15 minutes walk from our house.

In Vevey you will find everything you need because it is a big city with a big train station, the highway, clothing stores, hairdressers, make-up shops, cinemas, walks along Lake Geneva, parks, a climbing room, an Olympic swimming pool, etc.

Corsier-sur-Vevey is located just above Vevey, in a charming area with a beautiful view of the vineyards and the lake.

The region is magnificent to explore on foot, by train or by car.

And U.S ? We live in a nice house in a very quiet place next to vineyards and a small forest. Tom and Scott are adorable and full of life. They like to play with their toys cars, guns, puzzles, etc. They like to walk, go for walks, go out with the dog, go shopping, go swimming in a swimming pool or at the lake, discover new places.

I work every day of the week, when I come home and have the children, I like to take care of them, play, draw, cook them a good meal, prepare them for bed with a shower , brush their teeth, read them a story. And otherwise I really like sports, taking care of the garden, the house, tinkering with things.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
She will work approximately 35 hours per week.

During these working days, the au-pair will have to take care of taking the children to school by dropping them off at the bus stop which is 200m from the house, picking them up at the end of lessons and leaving. take care of them when they are at home.
Cooking during lunch and some evening meals. Take care of the animals, go for a walk with the children and the dog. She will take care of some household chores such as children's laundry, ironing, vacuuming, etc.)

In her spare time, she can enjoy staying at home, going for a walk, going to town, seeing friends, etc.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Informatique

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 600 CHF

Salary of Nanny 600 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, English, British, Austrian, Belgian, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, Flemish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swiss, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a nice house with a big garden, the au pair will have their own bedroom and bathroom.

She will be able to enjoy every room in the house and every installation.

A large terrace with a large garden and view of Lake Geneva is available. We live next to vineyards and forests, which is ideal for walks with animals and children

We have a large living room with TV, the whole house has WiFi, we have bikes, skateboards, scooters that we gladly lend.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »