Family ID: 895774

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Cortaillod / Village | More ⇩

Name Anne

State Neuchâtel

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2017 - Oct 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Jul 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello !

We live in the French speaking part of Switzerland. French is the language of the family, but girls also understand German.

If you are interested in our family, do not hesitate to contact us, we will answer your questions very willingly. We look forward to meeting you! You will live in a detached house (see photo) with a lot of privacy and freedom. You will have a private bathroom, a television and wifi. Once a week, you can go to a French class or meet other au pairs.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We have 3 girls: Elise 9, Eve 12 and Angèle 14.

We are an active, happy and open family. We like to talk, go for a bike ride, go for a swim at the lake or walk in the mountains.

Our three daughters easily connect with new people and share great moments with au pairs. They are sporty and creative. Angela goes horseback riding, dancing, and enjoys making short films, photos and shopping. Eve enjoys cooking, dancing and singing. Elise loves playing in the garden and playing the piano.

Vincent is an engineer (100%) and I am an economist (60%).

We live in a house in a pretty village 10 minutes drive from the city of Neuchâtel. Several au pairs live in this village and they often become friends. The shops are a short walk away. Lausanne and Bern (the capital) are 30 and 45 minutes away.

The area is very beautiful and ideal for swimming (a beautiful lake 15 minutes walk), skiing (small tracks 20 minutes by car), walks and bike tours. The city of Neuchâtel offers interesting cultural activities (museum, theater, cinema) and shopping opportunities. It's a university town so there are a lot of young people and a good atmosphere.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Economiste

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Angèle (14 ans)
Eve (12 ans)
Elise (9 ans)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017

Latest Starting Date Oct 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, English, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Spanish, Finnish, Greek, Irish, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Moldovan, Polish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 550 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Non

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You'll spend time with the girls while I work (prepare and eat with them, chat (it's important because it's three girls :), draw, etc.), supervise homework Elise. Angèle and Eve are independent for their organization and their duties. You will also take care of small housework (vacuum cleaner, laundry), but we have a housekeeper who comes every week to clean the house.

You'll be off on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays and Sundays, leaving you plenty of time for your hobbies and to discover Switzerland.

Above all, we would like you to be kind, organized and to love children. As you prepare meals several times a week, it's good if you have fun cooking. But you do not have to be a big cook (the recipes are simple).

Do not hesitate to contact us to ask us questions! We can also put you in contact with former au pairs who will tell you the life at home.

See you soon, We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »