Family ID: 2522512

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Costa Da Caparica / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alia

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
339
Profile Visited by 339 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Prospective Nanny,

We are Amit and Alia, and we are excited to have you join us in taking care of our 1-year-old son, Neel. We live in Lisbon, Portugal, a vibrant and beautiful city, where the culture and history make it a great place to live and work.

Lisbon is full of charming architecture, lively music, and delicious food. With its close proximity to both bus and train stations, Lisbon is a great place to explore Portugal and other European countries. Morocco, in particular, is a captivating destination, with its stunning architecture and unique culture.

We both work in the field of marketing, and we are excited to have you join our family. We also have a 4-year-old daughter, Maya, for whom we will need your help as well (but to a lesser extent)

We look forward to the start of this new journey with you and hope you enjoy your time with us!

Warm regards,

Amit and Alia
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an experienced and caring nanny to join our family and help take care of our 1-year-old son. We need someone who is willing to provide care with a friendly, warm attitude and be able to work both independently and as part of our family.

The primary responsibility would be to look after our son, but you may also need to help with our daughter from time to time and with light housekeeping duties.

We are looking for someone who is passionate about taking care of children and has experience in doing so. You should also be able to multitask and be organized.

If you think you would be the perfect fit for our family, please get in touch. We look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, French, Hindi

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, Filipino, Indian, Portuguese, Thai

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 30-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are Amit and Alia, a married couple who both work from home on our business. We have two children - Maya (girl, 4 years old) and Neel (son, 1 year old) - and we are looking for an experienced and caring nanny to join our family.

We both come from different backgrounds and cultures, so we are very open-minded about religion, culture, etc. We would be delighted to share our knowledge and experiences with you, and to learn about yours in return.

I am into computers and finance and Alia is into food and entrepreneurship, so we can offer you a unique and interesting environment to work in.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We are in the process of looking for a new place in Lisbon close to Maya's school in the expo area. You will be sharing a bed room with the kids. The apartment should have 2+ bathrooms, has wifi and will be close to amenities. We are sure you will find the accommodation comfortable