Family ID: 2479198

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Costitx / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Maria

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Maria and Albert. We have 2 kids, Ona (6) and Otis (1). We live in the beautiful island of Mallorca, in the countryside. We need someone fun and proactive mainly with our 7 year old. As a child i had o
Aupairs and it was always a super fun experience that helped me learn english without an effort, just by playing, wich is what we are looking for our kids. We need someone that has a driving license, because living in the countryside this is fundamental, also for the aupair to be independant and be able to go to Palma in the mornings maybe to study spanish or do whatever she feels she needs to do while kids are in school.
We have had an au pair named Marley that came to our house last march. She has stayed with us until mid august and the experience was so amazing for all of us that we convince her to come back for 3 more months until Xmas. She is now part of our family, wich is what we are looking for. Someone that enjoys having family time, as we can only read this situation as 3 adults raising 2 kids! We are hopping to find someone that sees life and parenting in a similar way, someone we can trust and become part of our family. Our current au pair would be happy to give insight to future candidates!
More ⇩

Job Description

Ona starts school at 8:30am until 3:00 pm. Some afternoons she has some extra activities, mainly now she is very into horseback ridding. The afternoons are play time, we go for little walks, or we ride a bike or we meet some friends for playtime. Dinner is arround 7:30 and bed time is 8:30.
Your task will be to be a playful and positive person that spends time with our kids. To be proactive with them willing to play, discover and get messy with. Mornings, while they are in school are entirely for yourself, maybe you are willing to do some spanish lesson in Palma? or just have your own time to discover this beautiful place and make new friends. You have to be present in the mornings before going to school and in the afternoons until bedtime. We will all have dinner together and arround 8:00/8:30 we will put them to bed.
House cleaning is already cover, but if you are someone that enjoys cooking it is something that we will appreciate, eventhough it is not something that can be considered as part of your obligations..
Saturdays and Sundays are all for you, maybe from time to time we ask you to babysit for us to go on a dinner. Pocket money will be 350€
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Graphic designer / Graphic designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are graphic designers working from home (eventhough i am currently on maternity leave). Ona is a very happy and active kid, she loves nature, animals (we have 2 dogs and 2 ponys) and exploring. Also very into crafts, dancing and horses. Albert is from a town close to Barcelona and I am from Madrid, and when Ona turned 2 we decided to move to Mallorca, after living in London and Madrid, to have a life closer to nature and with more time for our kids. This was the best decision we could have taken as we find ourselves living a very peaceful and happy life.

We like walking in nature, going to the beaches and doing excursions and bbqs with our friends here in the island.
More ⇩


You will have a room with lots of light and amazing views of the countryside of Mallorca. Peaceful and beautiful. We live in a beautiful house in the countryside, next to a little town named costitx.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »