Family ID: 764145

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Coulsdon / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Catie

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a busy happy family of 4 in London looking for someone likeminded to become part of our family. We value culture and diversity and believe having an au pair to be a wonderful experience that will make lasting friendships and memories.
We both work in healthcare and occasionally work long hours and travel abroad and therefore require a person who can be relied upon.
More ⇩

Job Description

A typical school day would run like this:

0700- waking up breakfast, dressing small people etc...
0845 school run (walkable as the school is literally across the road)
There is some light housework and then free time.

Then at 3:00 pm collect my 9 and 7 year old from school and then walk home together.

4pm children do activities, homework and dinner, you will have care of them until I return home from work (usually around 6pm pre covid) Sometimes we have days when we dont make it home at the normal time. In such circumstances you will be asked to feed the children and put them to bed around 830pm. Weekends are yours to enjoy and we are very flexible for the right person who wants to study at University. You will have your own room super fast wifi and Netflix. Shops are easily walkable trains and buses plenty and no need to drive. Central London 22 min away by train but living in a green leafy suburb.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Perfusionist / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender girl 9boy 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, British, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, Turkish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own quiet private room overlooking he garden with high speed wifi, Netflix, food, paying au pair rates. very happy to support International students. Looking for someone who will respect Covid restrictions etc.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »