Family ID: 1694118

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Coventry / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State West Midlands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 16 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for a young French female who wants to come for a language exchange with our English speaking family. We want someone willing to speak french with us in the morning and we will help you with English in the afternoon. We are offering food and a room in exchange for around 10 hours per week looking after the children.

We are not offering pocket money but can discuss sharing travel costs and other expenses.

Our family has four children aged 2-9 and two parents that enjoy being together. We educate our children at home. We spend a lot of time outdoors, meeting with other families and when there’s no COVID, we love to visit museums and the library. Our life is lively. We are looking for someone who can become part of the family, play with the children, teach French, and help with housework.

We live in the vibrant city of Coventry, with a population of 300,000 people in the Midlands. The city centre is 1.5 miles away, offering shops, restaurants, three cathedrals, transport museum and art gallery.

There are lots of buses close by and the train station is 2 miles away. Trains go regularly to Birmingham (25 mins) and London (1 hour).

We do not live in an area with other au pairs. We know many families including young English people and can introduce you to them.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want you to speak French in the morning. We would like you to look after the children for two hours each morning Monday-Thursday. Also for two hours one evening a week, and to cook dinner on Friday.

In the afternoon you can join us on trips out and be part of our learning activities. If you have ideas for educational activities or crafts you are welcome to suggest ideas!

You can join in when we are all helping with housework - such as washing up, hoovering, cleaning your bathroom, changing bedsheets, and helping keep the kitchen clean.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Civil servant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 9
Girl 6
Boy 4
Girl 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 50 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Can discuss

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a five bedroom house over three storeys. You will have your own room and share a bathroom with our eldest two children. It is a pleasant room with bed, wardrobe and wifi.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »