Family ID: 1847709

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cardiff / Village | More ⇩

Name Katie

State South Glamorgan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Au Pair Opportunity in the UK - Welsh Countryside - Join Our Family for a Minimum of 6 Months starting April 2024!

Are you already in the UK with pre-settled status or the right to work here?

We're searching for a warm-hearted and dependable au pair to be an integral part of our family and help care for our three children: our girl aged 4 and two boys aged 8 and 10.

? Driving License Essential: You must hold a valid driving license for childcare duties, including school runs. We'll provide the use of a car.

? Childcare Responsibilities: Your primary responsibilities will include assisting with the children, school runs, after-school clubs, homework, and general care. With three children, it's challenging for both parents to be in three places at once!

⏰ Weekly Commitment: You'll work 32 hours across the week, with specific days to be agreed upon. Additionally, we'd like you to babysit 1-2 evenings a week. Aside from this, any extra work or babysitting will be paid at £5 per hour on top of your regular pocket money.

? Pocket Money: £100 per week, plus room and board and use of a car.

? Accommodation: Enjoy a self-contained annex in our garden, complete with a private living room, shower room, small kitchen, and bedroom. Additionally, you'll have access to our hot tub and small gym. We live in the middle of the countryside in a very safe area.

? Convenient Location: While there are some transport links nearby, we'll provide the use of a car for your convenience.
We are a lovely, warm, and kind family that will take good care of you in return for your commitment and respect.

If you're a nurturing and dependable individual excited about becoming a part of our family, please send us a direct message for more information!
More ⇩

Job Description

As our au pair, we would need your assistance in the mornings to ensure the children are fed and ready for school, including help with the school run which is just 5 minutes away. After dropping them off, there will be some light housework and sometimes cooking duties.

You would be mainly responsible for picking up the children from school at 3:30 pm. Following the school run, we'd appreciate your help in sharing the load with Mum, whether it's taking the kids to their various clubs or assisting with cooking dinner, bath time and putting the youngest to bed while others are out at activities.

We'd also value your support with reading and homework sessions, providing crucial academic assistance to the children.

Babysitting would be required for one evening per week.

During school holidays, we'll need day care for the children, especially the youngest, and assistance in taking her out to local parks and events while Mum works. Your role as an au pair is integral to our family dynamic, and we look forward to welcoming you into our busy but fun house!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Sales manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
8 Year male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 19-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a detached 4-bedroom house in a village full of families and young people, boasting a pub, a church, and numerous village events. Plus, we own a holiday home in West Wales, which we go to fairly frequently and you could join us on trips.

Your own little haven? We've got a cozy self-contained 'granny-flat' waiting for you in the garden – your own space to recharge and have your privacy away from us. When you're not on duty, there would be things you can do, and people to meet. Plus, we'd love to show you around and share some of our favourite local spots.

We have a Peloton and other gym equipment you could use plus a hot tub for fun BBQ nights.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »