Family ID: 2216687

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Cozes / Village | More ⇩

Name Sylvie

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello ! We live in the department of Charente-Maritime, 15min by car from the sea and Royan.
In our village there is a bus that passes several times a day to go to Royan (very pretty seaside town), and then in Royan there are all the buses to visit the region, but there is also a train station.
We are between La Rochelle and Bordeaux. About 1h10 to go to La Rochelle by car and 1h30 to go to Bordeaux still by car.
But it is possible to take the train in Royan to visit its 2 cities.
We have a car available for you!!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to have a language tutor at home to teach English to our 13 year old daughter.
He should be taught in a non-academic way and more in the form of conversation and games.
We would like it to be between 2 and 3 hours of English per day.
The tutor will then have all the rest of the day in free time and a car to get around.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artisan / Secretary

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 16 Year female
13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor 120 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
The tutor will have her own bedroom, and will have to share the bathroom with some family members.
The house has a very pleasant large plot.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »