Family ID: 2509648

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Cranbourne East / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Genine

State Victoria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 07 Jan 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I’m a single mum of 3 kids. I’m starting work as a nurse ( I am new to the position) in Feb and that will mean shift work for me so I will need help and support with my kids while I’m at work.

All 3 of them will be attending school my 5 yo will start her first year.

I would Like someone to start mid jan. Although I start work in Feb but this will give the person a chance to get into the flow of things.

I am about 50 mins via train from Melbourne City
More ⇩

Job Description

A school weekday will look something like this, As my work is shift work I will see what I can arrange to give u the weekends off. The kids are meant to go to their dad every second Friday till Sunday but we currently revising that idea.

The kids go to bed at 7pm in the week and my eldest at 8pm.

If I’m doing a late shift then you will need to look after them from 3:30-bed time which means homework, bath, dinner and bed time you will need ro do.

If I’m in a morning shift, then I will need you to get them ready for school in the morning plus lunches. And then be around after school until I get home.

If I do a Night Shift then the only think you will need you do is get them ready in the morning.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
9 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 1000 AUD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

The boys seem to enjoy video games
They are learning Japanese’s at school.
We enjoy the beach, camping, baking, outdoor activities

Accommodation

A single bedroom with a queen size bed, tv, chromecast, wifi, desk and wardrobe. Bathroom and toilets to be shared with the kids and kept today.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »