Family ID: 1560270

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cranbrook / Town | More ⇩

Name Beth

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future AuPair!
We are fun young family that is looking for the right person to help us with Child care. We live in the heart of the Canadian Rockies with a beautiful view of the mountains from our living room window! The town/city we live in is Cranbrook and it is the center of city of our region. We are close to 3 ski hills and have access to accommodations in Fernie where we stay occasionally. Please consider us as an option when looking through profiles.

:)
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is able to bring our children to school and pick them up and to stay with our youngest who may or may not be going to preschool. When watching our children at home we want someone who is engaging and playful.
There will also be meal preparation for the children/family as our hours of work vary day to day and so there will be some meals that will need to be made on occasion. Our expectations are only for when we are both gone. When one of us is home we are happy to take over and You can have time to your self.
Cleaning up after the kids is important. As much as playing and having fun is we enjoy a clean house and want it kept that way. We do not want to come home to a dirty kitchen and toys laying around the house. Deep cleaning is our job keeping the place tidy when you are watching our children is yours!:)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Health Care

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 boys 2, 5, 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, Canadian, Cuban, Danish, Dutch, English, French, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Open to discuss

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large home where you will have your own bedroom beside the guest room. You will have your own bathroom beside your room furnished with your own tv. We have High speed wifi in our home and only the one kitchen on the main floor where you can help yourself.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »