Family ID: 1693429

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Crewe / Village | More ⇩

Name Becky

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair.

Do you want to become part of a family that really values the true principles of the AuPair exchange?
Do you want to be valued, respected as an equal, and loved like another child of our family?
Do you want to live with a family who will treasure your contribution and take great care to nurture you and invest in your development?

We are here and ready to welcome you!
More ⇩

Job Description

You will only need to work on average 15 days each month.
Your hours will average 30-35 per week, but often during those hours you will be asleep!

There will be long days, sometimes evenings and sometimes overnights, whilst I work my shifts.
You will need to be very flexible about your working days and hours.

There will be some long days, when you look after the boys, but you will have an equal number of days off work, where it will be my turn to look after you, and show you our culture, and our country, or you will have the freedom to explore on your own.

My boys are all at school now, so you will also have ample time to study during the day in school term time.

You will not need to drive. A car is not provided.

We would be particularly suitable as a host family for someone with Coeliac Disease, as I have this condition myself and I cook nutritious and delicious Gluten Free food for the whole family. I can assure your family that you will be safe to eat our typical family meals without any worry of gluten contamination.
I am also happy to make/provide vegetarian food for our Au Pair but I cannot accommodate Au Pairs with more challenging diets e.g. vegan/restricted/bodybuilding/weight loss. Food is important (and delicious) in our house, so it is important that our Au Pair enjoys a varied diet and has an adventurous attitude to food.

Your host grandmother and grandfather (my parents) are neighbours, and they will welcome you with open arms too. Your host grandmother is also an excellent chef. You will be well fed with delicious food!

We are an extended family who have travelled the world and we all have an abundance of love to give a young person from any nation.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Paediatrician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 boys aged 9,7 and 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a warm, light room that overlooks the garden. It has a kingsize bed and nice furniture. Our house is modest but comfortable and we have two bathrooms and two gardens. I will help you make it into a nice space for you to live.
Our house is on the edge of a nice big village, in the middle of beautiful farmland, but just a one minute walk to the shop. We are next to the community centre, and very close to the bus stop. We have wifi and netflix.

We also own a second home in the countryside, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and we hope that you will join us when we spend weekends and holidays there.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »