Family ID: 1174749

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Croix / Suburb | More ⇩

Name A

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a house in a nice suburban Lille neighbourhood linked to the city centre via Tramway or Underground (20 minutes to city centre).

Lille is a nice student city with a very good connection to European cities via train or air travel (within 1 hour train ride from Paris, 30 minutes from Brussels and 1:15h from London). Direct train to Lyon and Marseille
More ⇩

Job Description

Both boys are going to school from 8am to 3:30/5:30pm. They are big enough to take care of themselves at home so the main thing we need from the au pair is to drive them to school and back every day (a driving license is need). Otherwise it is spending time with them, helpzing them with their morning and evening routines (breakfast, dinner, bath, sleep) and making sure they tidy up after meal and play times.

We are not looking for a nanny, we need someone we can rely on to be there for the kids every school week, someone who can create a bond with them but also someone they can look up to and respect.

We would also be interested in occasional babysitting over the week ends.

We are happy for the au pair to join us on occasional trips over the week ends or school vacation to discover France (in particular Paris, Brittany and the champagne area)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Finance senior manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Not applicable

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 19-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A nice suburban house with a garden and close to two parks and public transport.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »