Family ID: 2191623

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cromarty / Town | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Ross and Cromarty

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 3-10 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
32%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We live in the Highlands of Scotland in a small town called Cromarty on the east coast peninsula of the Black Isle.
It's by the sea and very pretty, with beaches, nice walks in the countryside, caves and dolphin spotting nearby.
My husband Lucio and I work from home. Lucio is a scientist and academic and I am a writer and herbalist, I also run a herbal tea business from home.

We have three children. Luis (13) our oldest goes to high school and likes to play guitar, computer games, mountain biking and rowing. Luna (3) goes to a child minder two days a week, and loves ballet, art and spending time outdoors in Nature and with her friends in the park. Cosmo (8 months) is our baby and enjoys long walks in his pram, going to the park with his sister, playing on his baby mat and also has long naps once or twice a day.

Lucio is Italian and our daughter Luna speaks Italian (I am learning!). We'd love a person who can speak Italian with the children too. In return, we can also help you improve your English.

We'd love a pair of 'helping hands' to allow us some time to work during the week, without worrying about the youngest children.

Ideally this would be someone who could take care of Cosmo for a few hours daily, and Luna too on the days when she isn't at the childminder. We'd love if you can prepare their meals , and go for a walk or to the beach or park with them during the day.

In your free time, there are lots of activities locally to interest you and also good transport for accessing much of the highlands, and also further afield. We have a family car, and this may be available to you with prior arrangement too.

You'll have your own room and meals provided and of course pocket money. Working hours will be roughly 5 hours daily Mon-Fri - and you will have every weekend off.

If you want to take a longer weekend to go somewhere, we are also flexible with this and will aim to help you.

We're looking for someone who could start from June onwards for a period of 2-4 months initially.

Please get in touch if you have any questions. (Italian or English is fine!)
More ⇩

Job Description

Around 5 hours daily Monday to Friday. Looking after the youngest children and preparing their meals. Mostly getting them ready in mornings, giving them breakfast, and lunch and entertaining them- taking them walks and outside for a while, and giving them dinner, then preparing them for bed. There may be some light housework- such as clearing table of dishes, tidying up after children, putting away toys etc,

You will have every weekend off.

We don't generally go out, but we may ask once or twice if you can babysit a few extra hours in the evening. If so, we will pay you extra.

Some rules we would ask of you:

We don't smoke, and so we ask if you smoke to do so outside the home.
We also enjoy a little wine or beer at weekends and of course you can too- but we ask you not to come to the house drunk, or to use any substances while staying with us.
We also ask that you don't bring overnight guests to our home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Writer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Month male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 85 GBP

Salary of Nanny 375 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own room with double bed on top floor. The bathroom is a family bathroom and shared with shower and bath. I will upload photos soon.
We have a dining room and living room/lounge with fire and you are welcome to use these spaces.
The kitchen is also free for you to use when you like.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »