Family ID: 1468588

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Crook / Town | More ⇩

Name Jackie

State Durham

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
340
Profile Visited by 340 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello all,

We require an au pair to join our family as soon as possible for a minimum of 3 months.

Welcome to our family profile where we are a family of 8 however only 2 out of the 4 children live with us. We work hard during the week with early morning starts so we are looking for someone to join our fun loving family to help and support us as well as welcome and learn someone else’s culture.

We live in a house with 3 reception rooms so you can have access to your own living room along with your own bedroom, the house is in a lovely quiet cul-de-sac which is fairly busy with children which is always lovely to see, one of my neighbours already has an au pair who is from Italian so you should find friendship easily and maybe learn Italian as well as English.

You will have plenty of free time to study English, the college is just 20/30 minutes bus ride away.

The town centre is approximately 15 minute walk from our house, this is where you will find the children’s school and bus stops to the nearest City Centres (Durham, Newcastle, Darlington). We are situated on the edge of Weardale which is fantastic countryside with great walks and cycle routes.

Thank you for reading, we are very excited to help someone on their adventure in a new country.

Can we please ask for you to read all of our profile and look at the photos of our home and you are happy and willing to join our family before contacting us. We are asked many questions that are already in our profile.

Please only apply if you understand and are happy with applying for a UK Visa.

We look forward from hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Jackie & Andrew
More ⇩

Job Description

Your daily duties would only be Monday to Friday to tend to the children on a morning and take them to school as well as pick them up. We would also like support with a small amount of housework, dishes, laundry, ironing, work with me preparing and cooking meals, a daily schedule will be in place so you are aware of your duties, we are happy to go through this before you make your decision. Support with housework is very important due to the hours we work and pressures of our jobs.

Weekends would be for you to relax, enjoy and spend time with us as you wish.

We are quite flexible and open minded so feel free to ask anything and chat to us.

Our 6 year old is starting to learn Spanish at school so we would love for someone to help him and also teach us your language. We are happy for you to spend time with the children by reading, homework, baking with them, taking them to the park and swimming etc. Whatever you do you will be apart of our loving family, the boys are already excited to meet you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Transport Manager / Driver

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Luke, Male, aged 9
Charlie, Male, aged 7
Mitchell, Male, aged 19

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have access to one of our reception rooms, you will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom with our children. We live in quite a big house so you will have plenty of your own space and privacy.

We have a hot tub in the garden that you are welcome to use.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »