Family ID: 2294269

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Crossgar / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Down

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are the Millard family!

Please allow me to introduce our family, and where we live.

We are Craig, Andrea, Will, Dan, Sarah & Genevieve.

Craig works in England 3 days a week as a Finance Director, and Andrea works at a school as a Special Educational Needs Classroom Assistant.

Will is 20 years old and is moving into his 2nd year at university in England, and is usually only home at holiday times, and Dan (18 years old) goes to university in Derry in September and thus will not be home most of the time.

Sarah is 11 years old and will start secondary school in September, and Genevieve is 2 years old.

We live in a beautiful rural location on Co. Down, Northern Ireland, in a lovely big house and approximately 4 acres of land.

As well as the children, we love animals and we have:
- 2 dogs – Poppy, a 6 year old Labradoodle and blind; and Diamond who is a 2 year old Bernedoodle
- 2 cats and 4 kittens that we recently rescued
- 3 goats
- 5 sheep
- Soon to have 3 alpacas
- Bees
- 2 rabbits & a hamster!

We are a very friendly and welcoming family, and we are looking for someone who would primarily be able to look after Genevieve while Andrea is at work – but also to ensure Sarah gets off to school in the morning and there is someone there when she comes home. Craig works from home on a Monday & Friday so is around for 2 days of the week too.

We would also provide a car to use whilst with us.
We hope that this has given you some insight into who we are, and we would ve delighted to welcome you into our home, to our family.

Yours,
Craig & Andrea.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job is to live in, and would be, as noted above, looking after Genevieve primarily during the week, Mon-Fri while Andrea is at work. Craig is hone 2 days a week and finishes early on a Friday. We would ask for one evening of babysitting every two weeks.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 130 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation comes with own bedroom and own bathroom too. There is WiFi throughout the house and plenty of places to explore, have quiet time - we also have our own well equipped gym!
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »