Family ID: 729365

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Crowthorne / Village | More ⇩

Name Liane

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

We are looking for a fun loving, kind and patient Au pair to join our family in the lovely Royal county of Berkshire. We live in Bracknell Forest, not far from West London (30 mins away) and would like to have some assistance with childcare just while myself and my husband are both at work, 5 days per week. Joshua is in secondary school and walks himself there and back every day. Elijah is currently in school 5 days a week 9:00-3:15pm. Kyrah attends pre-school 3-5 days a week. Main responsibilities is to take the children to school/ pre-school and pick them up. Dad works from home so you will not be alone, children will need a light meal making when they finish school and help with homework.

We will not expect you to work weekends unless in very unusual circumstances and we would always ask you in advance in case you have other plans. Working hours will be 7:30-9:30am Monday to Friday then afternoons 1pm-5pm Monday to Friday, you will always have weekends off. We already have a car here which we can insure for you to drive if you have a driving licence, to pick the children up from school each day.

We are looking for someone who is domesticated, who likes to keep the house tidy and helps out with household tasks and able to cook simple meals for the children. The children enjoy going to the park, playing in the garden, art, games, baking, reading them stories or helping with school work etc. We will help you with the English language and show you around the UK, especially London, Reading, Royal Ascot, Windsor, and other surrounding areas. We have close family in London and if you wanted to stay over there on weekends to explore or catch up with friends and family, we can arrange accommodation for you in Central London.

Family is really important to us, we love to cook and food is a very important thing to us, we like to have days out and love to go on local walks in the forests or by the lake near where we live. In return for your help with the kids you will be treated as a member of the family, with respect, support, kindness, privacy and anything extra we can help you with or what you might need to help you feel at home here we would like to help to make you feel comfortable and welcome. We look forward to you becoming an important member of our family, to build a friendship and enjoy making some good memories of your stay.

If you love keeping fit, bike riding, walking in the forests, boating on lakes, girls shopping days out, hair and makeup, eating out, peaceful surroundings but not too far from London city then this is the perfect place for you!

If you think you might be right for our family, please contact us as soon as possible, we really look forward to meeting you!


The family x
More ⇩

Job Description

Joshua is old enough to do a lot more things himself, he just needs waking up in the morning and help making sure he has what he needs for school that day. He needs to have his homework diary checked and signed and help with his homework if he is struggling. He leaves for school at 8am and isn’t back until 4pm Monday-Friday.

Elijah goes to school full time 9:00-3:15 Monday to Friday

Kyrah goes to pre-school between 9:15-1:15pm

We mainly need help looking after the children in the afternoons when they finish school, all children are toilet trained, we have a large 5 bedroom house which we need light housework help which may include help with laundry, cooking meals/ making packed lunches, putting away the kids clean clothes, vacuuming the carpets, clearing away plates and loading the dishwasher, keeping the floors clean and other AD HOC duties such as picking up food from the local shop etc.

We encourage the children to tidy up their toys etc after themselves so would like to keep them used to helping out at home.

If you have a gentle, caring nature, patient and kind, especially with small children, this is the most important thing to us.
Your working days will be Monday to Friday like any normal job, you will not be asked to work weekends and if you are then you will be offered overtime pay on top of your normal salary.
If you have your able to drive then we will pay to add you to the insurance on the car we have here and we will put fuel in the car each week so that you can use it for work purposes.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment National Makeup artist / Accountant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Father; 36, mother; 35, son 13 years, son 5 years and daughter is 3 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? to be discussed

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spacious 5 bedroom house with a large garden at the back and car garage. There are 3 bathrooms, there is a large sitting room/ study, family/ playroom, garden room, large kitchen, seperate small kitchen/ utility room with hob, kettle, toaster, microwave and sink which will be yours and you will have your own bedroom with WIFI and TV.

We are only 30 minutes by car from London and there are trains and buses going into London and Reading which are the two nearest cities. The area where we live is very popular for running, walking dogs and cycling, the village has a supermarket, local market stalls on weekends, post office, pubs, restaurants, cafe's, parks etc which are between 5-15 mins walk from our house, there are bus stops and a train station nearby, we are only 30 minutes by car from London and there are trains and buses going into London and Reading which are the two nearest cities. We are also close to Royal Ascot and Windsor where Prince Harry and Meghan got married.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »