Family ID: 2301272

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cuckfield / Village | More ⇩

Name Nikki

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
263
Profile Visited by 263 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We live on the outskirts of a small village called Cuckfield. The village has a few nice pubs, a couple of cafes and some little shops and is about 15 minutes walk to the centre.

There is a larger town called Haywards Heath which is about 25 minutes walk in the other direction, or a few mins drive. There are large supermarkets, a leisure centre and restaurants and bars there and a station that takes you to London in 45 minutes or Brighton in 15 minutes.

There are English tutors in the immediate local area or larger classes available Brighton or Crawley if you wanted to do that. (I would make sure you had plenty of free time to do so).

Cuckfield is a lovely green area but very easy to get to London to explore on days off.

Thanks!
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm primarily looking for someone who can take charge of childcare for my one year old for the two days a week I work from home. There are classes that he could go to with you, and some fun days out. I will also need some help to pick up from a nearby nursery or his Dad's house for the two days I'm in the office. Driving would be a bonus but it is reachable on foot.

Along with that, some light household tasks, like the little one's washing, keeping his room, and play areas clean and tidy. Helping out in the rest of the house when necessary. Very occasional cooking of meals needed if I get stuck at work.

We also have a cat and a large dog. Someone with a love of animals would be great, especially if you didn't mind walking the dog occasionally. He's a big dog so you would need to be confident with him, even if you weren't walking him.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retail

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 80 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would be on the second floor. There is a bathroom up here that would mainly be only you using but very occasionally I have guests and they would need to share (very rare). There is also a second living room up there so we can each have some space in the evenings if that was preferred.

There is WiFi throughout the house and also air conditioning for the warmer months. There is an outdoor pool and lots of garden space too.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »