Family ID: 2777684

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cucuron / Countryside | More ⇩

Job Start: Nov 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 16 Dec 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We welcome you to a pretty Provençal house, surrounded by vineyards, with a large garden and a swimming pool. The hills of the Luberon are an exceptional place of beauty and a great base for exploring the region during your free time.

The closest language school is in Pertuis and we love passing on the French language and helping our children Téo (6 years old) and Mélissa (7 months) discover the cultures of the world. moreover, the Luberon welcomes many foreigners all year round, lovers of the South of France.

Our village and the surrounding area are rich in cultural, artistic and sporting activities, and the inhabitants are welcoming and warm.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Childcare: we educate our children with respect, curiosity, tolerance, understanding of their emotions as well as those of others, a taste for learning and a taste for living well together. We need the AuPair to be a person with these same values, enthusiastic and dynamic, loving cultural and even artistic activities, hiking in nature and swimming (pool and sea). We need a person who has the collective spirit and initiative, and who demonstrates autonomy. A person who likes to read, who has imagination to spare, because children have a lot! A person who has experience and a sense of prudence and security. We would like the AuPair to be able to speak English or Spanish to the children if it is their mother tongue, otherwise French.

Finally, we ask for a housekeeper for the children's business only, we transmit the taste for tidy spaces after activities and of course for cleanliness. The cleaning of the house is done by a cleaning lady and by ourselves. What matters to us is to have a real relay for the children (warning when diapers are missing, helping us sort out the children's summer or winter belongings, etc.). For the rest of the house, we take care of it!

Guard rate:
- Wednesdays and weekends, end of day after school and crèche (between 25 and 30 hours depending on the week)
- part of the days during the holidays which take place 15 days every 6 weeks (between 30 and 35 hours).
We will occasionally go on some weekends and vacation weeks to the mountains or to the seaside in other areas.
The schedule will allow you to learn French and we will accompany you with happiness in your learning. We have a very good knowledge of our language and we teach this to our children. Learning French will be an activity in its own right in our conversations with the AuPair. (word search, understanding grammar rules, language registers, etc.)
During our travels, we will allow him to have several moments to discover the other regions of France where we will go. We obviously take into account the AuPair's diet when preparing meals.

On weekdays, the routine is always the same with specific schedules so that bedtime is respected.

A little game, shower, dinner. We put our children to bed ourselves with the exception of evenings which will be organized in advance and which remain occasional. On weekends, we want our children to have enriching activities: cultural or sporting, even artistic. It will be necessary to compose betweenneeds of Téo who is 7 years old and those of Mélissa who will be 1 year old.

We have our offices on site but we can sometimes be on the move during on-call time. Always reachable.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Author / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, German, Icelandic, Irish, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We are living from next October in a pretty Provençal house completely renovated in the middle of the vineyards, with a large garden and swimming pool and a play area for the children (swing, sandpit, hut) Which is great it is that even if we are out of the village, our place is stuck to a hamlet, a group of typical and historic houses, it is absolutely magnificent. The people there are very nice and that makes the neighborhood pleasant and safe.

We are 5 minutes from the village of Cucuron by bike, 10 minutes from the city of Pertuis by car and 35 minutes from the city of Aix-en-Provence. We are 1 hour from the city of Avignon and Marseille. We live in a place with a lot of cultural and artistic activities and where there are many foreigners.
This region is very popular with the French and beauty lovers from all over the world, it is a particularly beautiful nature: fields of lavender, olive trees, cicadas sing there all summer long and the winters are mild.

The Aupair will of course have their own room. We don't know yet (renovation work begins in September) if there will be a dedicated shower room, but we are keen to install a place where you will be comfortable and in complete privacy. We will be keen to ensure that children respect the distinction between work periods and moments just for you. There will be wifi of course and a desk to work comfortably.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »