Family ID: 2509859

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cumby / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Melinda

State Texas

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Howdy! My name is Melinda and my husband is Pedro Vega Jr. We just moved from Dallas, TX about 2 years ago and we now live near Texas A&M University-Commerce. It is a nice town full of college aged students. Its less than a 10 minute drive to campus or we have 2 adult bicycles for an easy commute into town too. The University also has a language program, we personally know a graduate from the school that teaches ESL.

My husband and I have 5 children, age ranging from 8-2 yrs old. My mother also lives next to us in a fully renovated metal building. It has 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. Our home has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We have a private upstairs room where the au pair can stay or they can stay in the extra bedroom in the metal building.
More ⇩

Job Description

Most importantly we would like someone to help the children learn to speak Spanish.
We would like the au pair to help with organizing the children's clothes and toys and teaching them where everything goes and make sure they know to put things back.
If possible, we need someone to drive the students to and from their activites.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Business owner / Dance teacher

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
7 Year female
6 Year male
4 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 USD

Required Gender Male

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Peruvian

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband Pedro speaks Spanish, but has not been able to pass the language on to our kids. We are doing Spanish lessons the best we can, but it would help to have another Spanish speaker in the house.

Our two oldest children are in Jiu Jitsu in a nearby town. The girls take a tumbling and ballet class every week. We attend a home school coop 2x a week in Greenville.

Our family is Roman Catholic and we attending Mass every Sunday. We would love to visit Peru and go to Lima. I heard the Missionaries of Charity are there and St. Rose of Lima is my confirmation Saint.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The au pair does have to share a bathroom, with either the kids or the grandmother. But they have sufficient Bedroom space and an entertainment area, with a pool table and television and internet available.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »