Family ID: 1662629

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dägeling / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Cecile

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future nanny,
we are a young, well-off family who lives near Hamburg in a large single-family house with a garden. The residential area is quiet and surrounded by a good neighborhood.

We are looking for a loving and energetic nanny for our little sunshine, Emelie Carlotta. She is a very happy girl who likes to be on the move and loves to play outside. Your support includes looking after Emelie for 8-9 hours, 4 days a week.

The father, Tobias (32 years old) is a househusband and will begin a course of study that he does not complete from home for the most part.
The mother, Cécile (34 years old) is a specialist in radiology and works 80% of the time, i.e. usually 4 days a week.
Our daughter Emelie (2.5 years) will go to kindergarten from October 1st, 2021 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

You will be integrated with us as a family member, so you will be happy to have all meals with us, go on excursions and, if necessary, vacation with us (if you want that).
In the house you will live on your own floor, with a large lockable room (double bed, couch, TV), an additional walk-in closet and a private bathroom with shower. The rooms have been renovated and correspond to the new standard.
Of course, the house has high-speed WiFi that you can use at any time. If required, we can provide you with a computer (laptop).

You are welcome to take part in a language course. You can also use a car. There are also regular bus connections and, in the neighboring village, there is also a train connection to Kiel / Hamburg / Itzehoe.

Your tasks mainly include looking after Emelie, taking them to kindergarten during the day and picking them up again in the afternoon. Prepare simple dishes, go to sleep, play and wrap. In addition, we would like support on 2 evenings a month if we want to go out. Usually you will have the weekends off.

Simple tasks in the household - loading / unloading the dishwasher, washing / putting away laundry, taking out garbage and occasionally small purchases.

You have to clean your rooms on the upper floor yourself, the rest of the house will be cleaned by us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Tasks: child care (eating, changing diapers, getting dressed, playing and spending free time, cuddling)

Skills: Experience in childcare! You should be able to respond to our daughter sensitively and lovingly. We raise Emelie very openly and equally. She is allowed to decide many things herself and everything is explained, especially when prohibitions are necessary. We talk to her a lot so that she can understand and get to know the world. You should have similar ideas. In addition, you have to be physically absolutely fit and enjoy spending your time moving and in the fresh air.

Expectations: reliability. Honesty. Trustworthiness. Openness. Cleanliness. Love of animals (cats in the household).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Parental leave

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen, geb. 10.04.2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 275 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nach Absprache

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will live on your own floor with a large, lockable room 25m² (double bed, couch, TV), separate from this there is a walk-in closet (2m²) and a private bathroom (4m²) with toilet, cupboard and shower Available.

There is high-speed WLAN / WiFi in the house. Your own laptop can be provided for the duration of your stay.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »