Family ID: 2527729

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Düngenheim / Village | More ⇩

Name Nina

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
If you enjoy children, excursions and a good mood just like we do, then we are the right people for you.
We are a big patchwork family consisting of Mike (fireman) and Nina (nurse) and 5 children. Two of the children live with us in an alternating model, which means they live with us for a week and with their mother in town for a week. The two children are called Leo (9 years) and Maya (12 years). Maya suffers from a genetic defect and is therefore mainly mentally handicapped. It does not require much care, we take care of most of it anyway. Since she has incontinence, she would sometimes have to be diapered. Despite her disability, Maya is a normal child and doesn't stand out. She goes to a local special needs school. Leo goes to 3rd grade elementary school in our village.
Our family also includes Lia (11 years old) who is in the 5th grade at the secondary school in the neighboring town.
Emma (5 years) goes to the local kindergarten with Oskar (soon to be 3 years old).
Emma will also be going to school in the summer.
Since my husband and I both work, we are primarily looking for support in looking after the children, mainly bringing and picking them up to school and kindergarten, as well as bringing them there and picking them up from their hobbies. Everything is in the vicinity. However, you are never alone much because Mike is on duty 24 hours a day and only has 8-12 shifts a month and Nina only works part-time, mainly in the mornings.
We are a very fun family, we go on many trips with the children and you would of course be invited to join us. We live in the Eifel / Moselle and the region has a lot to offer. We live 20 minutes away from Koblenz and can also be in Cologne, for example, in an hour.
Our region is also shaped by the Nürburgring, which is only 20 minutes away.
We look forward to hearing from you.

See you soon I hope

Nina , Mike and family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Support with the children, especially when fetching and bringing to school and hobbies
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Employee

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
5 Year female
9 Year male
11 Year female
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch 7 people

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Own room and a bathroom that is only used by 2 children with a bathtub. WLAN available
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »