Family ID: 1218159

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: London / Big City | More ⇩

Name Evelyne

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Sep 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a loving and fun young lady to become part of our small family as of November (ideally) as our beloved Aupair will go back to start her studies.

We are looking forward to welcoming you. This house is a lot of fun. Lucia is a very active young Lady who is very proud about her big sisters from all over the world. She will show you her world, dance, sing and challenge you. We enjoy doing things together and I expect you to help like a big daughter would.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main task is to take care of Lucia and help me to organize our life. I have a full time job and need somebody who is mature enough to handle daily things. You will prepare Lucia for school in the morning around 8.00 and get her from day care in the afternoon at 6pm. Then you play or visit friends together, take her to dance class or just hang out together till I come home around 8 pm. we usually prepare dinner together and enjoy the Evening.
Evenings are free in general and we align on one free day per week.
I will ask you to babysit from time to time and as I travel for work you should be prepared to stay alone with the kid for 1 or two days.

I invite you to be part of our life and you are taking care of the most precious thing I have... this takes a lot of Trust. Honesty, openness and the ability to integrate and communicate is the most essential. We have enjoyed various Aupairs, every experience is very different and rewarding and we are in good contacts with most of our previous Aupairs. Lucia talks a lot about ‚all her sisters that live around the world‘.

Important to note: we are not a free vacation destination. I expect you to be part of the family and take your responsibility serious.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen, 8 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Belgian, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Italian, Croatian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Romanian, Swedish, Spanish, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A small but cosy room. We share bathroom, but there is separate washing facilities so there is usually no stress.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »