Family ID: 1285131

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Winnie

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 56 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
116
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 living in Duesseldorf, Germany. Duesseldorf is a lively international European city, lies on the bank of the River Rhine. According to the Quality of Living Survey, it is ranked the 6th most livably city in the world. We live in Kaiserswerth, a historical beautiful part near to the river and in the North of Duesseldorf. Our location is with easy access to public transportation and shopping.

My husband came from Slovakia, working as Lead Solution Architect. I came from Hong Kong, working in IT area. We both work full-time. Our 5-year-old girl goes to kindergarten, our 9-year-old boy goes to school. We speak both German and English at home. We want to have an elder sister for them to spend time with. You will have our support to spend your time during the day in language school to learn German. We will feel grateful for your support to our family!

Looking forward to welcoming you to our family and exploring Germany!
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect the Au Pair to have enough experience of taking care of young kids, including playing with them, occasionally putting them to bed, bring them to or picking them up from schools, light household tasks like clearing up kitchen table and loading the dishwasher. Heavy household work is not needed, as we have someone else to do that.
We expect the Au Pair to be a patient and caring person, and of course love children.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Slovak

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lead IT Solution Architect / IT

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender a 5-year-old girl (mainly), 9-year-old-Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese, Slovak, Thai

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house. The Au Pair will have her own bedroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »