Family ID: 1587528

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Town | More ⇩

Name Susanne

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
*** We found our next AuPair / We found our next AuPair ***


ATTENTION: Since many embassies are closed because of the corona pandemic, we are looking for someone who is already in Germany or in the EU.

Dear AuPair,
Dear AuPair,

Welcome to our profile.
We are a family of five, happy and interested in many things.
We look forward to a new family member who wants to dive into our colorful, sometimes turbulent family life, laughs and lives with us and helps shape our everyday lives. At the same time, we are curious to get to know you and your culture better.

We currently live in Düsseldorf, but will soon move to Odenthal, a small town about 40 minutes (by bus) from Cologne. On the one hand you will find peace and a lot of nature, but at the same time you can experience Cologne's vibrant city life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The basis of our family is a respectful and open relationship with each other. We want to be a loving environment for our children, in which they grow up to be responsible, social and sensitive people.

Your main focus, of course, is on the children. We want a loving, reliable, flexible, patient and proactive AuPair. You should have genuine interest and joy in actively accompanying our children in everything they do and at the same time bringing in your own ideas and suggestions.
Your tasks with the children would include:
In the morning: make breakfast and breakfast with us, support the children in getting ready for the day (washing, brushing their teeth, getting dressed), preparing a lunch box for school.
Afternoon: pick up the girls from kindergarten / school, spend a lot of good time with the children in the afternoons (mostly shared with me, the mom).
Since the youngest is currently being picked up from the kindergarten by bike and trailer, you should be able to ride a bike.
If you have a little more experience in childcare, this is certainly helpful.

When it comes to housework, all "house residents" - large and small - help as much as they can. Here you should do your part (together with us, of course!) - clearing the table, tidying up the kitchen, helping the children to tidy up their rooms, children's laundry, etc ... We have a cleaning aid for the "bigger" job :-).
As regular household work, part of your AuPair job would be to take care of the children's laundry.

We are looking for an AuPair who would like to be part of our family. If you can imagine that, we look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human Resources / Consultan manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3
Junge, 2010
Mädchen, 2012
Mädchen, 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own cozy room, with TV, WiFi, etc ... Together we use the bathroom, kitchen, living and dining room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »