Family ID: 1607125

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Christina

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,

we want to intruduce ourselves, so that you have a good idea, which opportunities you will have and of course with which family you will live.
Our house with garden has enough space for everybody and is located on the edge of Düsseldorf. Düsseldorf is the state capitel of North rhine westfalia. North rhine westfalia is the most popolous state in Germany.

Düsseldorf is a great city to live in – it is actually ranked amongst the top 10 for having the world’s best standard of living! This is mainly due to its modern city centre and cosmopolitan attitude. There are many events and festivals, a vibrant art and culture scene, many shopping venues, restaurants and bars and a large expat and Au Pair community.

From our house you will reach the bus station within a 3 minutes walk. Its only one change to the tram and you will reach the lovely downtown in 30 minutes.
Our next supermarket is at the bus station
(3 min), further shopping opportunities you‘ll find with the bus in 10 minutes in our district called Gerresheim. Everything can be easily covered by bycicle.

The highly frequented airport is by car 15 minutes away, the central station by tram 30 minutes.

We are offering:​
• Free board and lodging throughout your entire stay
• Au Pair salary
• Own room including high-speed internet
• Health and accident insurance cover
• Most part of weekends off to go travelling or rest
• Four weeks of paid holiday if you stay for the entire year
• Language course support
More ⇩

Job Description

We need You 30 hours per week.

On Monday and Thursday between 1p.m - 7p.m.
1p.m. - 3p.m. household activities
3p.m. - 7p.m. children/ prepairing meal
(12 hours per week)

Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday in the morning
(3 x 1,5 hours/ in total 4,5 hours per week)
foalding and sorting laundry, clear and wipe the table, clear the dishes, making beds and tidy childrens’ rooms, sweaping the table, prepairing the dinner for the children and parents, empty trash can.

Tuesday, Wednesday
3p.m. taking children from the school and bringing them to the music lesson.
Or preparing the dinner.
(2 x 3,5 hours/ in total 7 hours)

Once per week we like to ask you in the evening for babysitting.
(2,5 hours per week)

4 hours on Saturday OR Sunday.

We like to ask you for some flexibility. For example, if children are sick or buisness trips come across, so that children need to be brought in the morning to the kindergarten.

But we like to be flexible in your favour as well!



Looking into the afternoon:
The children need to be taken from school and snacks need to be prepared, playing/ painting with the children or go to the playground.
Prepare dinner for children and parents.

We would like to support you 2-3 days per week for some german lessons.

Once per week we have a charlady to clean the house.

Christina (40), mother, is working as a medical doctor. Long days on Monday and Thursday from 7.30a.m. - 7p.m.
Tuesday, Wednesday 8a.m. - 3p.m.

Nils-Henning (41), father, is working as an engineer. Partly from home, sometimes (2 days per week) travelling.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Chemist

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Julius 10
Karl 9
Mathilda 6
Eva 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Dutch, Polish, Scottish, Czech, Hungarian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get your own room and bathroom in the cellar of our house. Just well and new prepared for you.
We have a big garden and living in a green and nice sorrounding, but well connected to the ongoing life of a large city.
Additionally you can use our bikes, especially Christina’s e-bike.
You get a ticket for bus and tram.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »