Family ID: 1760189

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Louisa

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Life gets busy with three kids and we would enjoy a helping hand with handling the kids.
Louisa wants to get back to work and things would be easier with some support.
We spent 2.5 years as a family in the US (Washington DC) and returned to Germany in Mai 2020. We would really like the kids to keep up their English and keep in touch with American culture.
More ⇩

Job Description

On a typical weekday we get up at 6:30am, have breakfast and get the kids to school / kindergarten (starts around 8am).
The kids stay there until 2:30pm. In the afternoon, they do activities like ballet, recorder or horseback riding and they go on play dates.
We have dinner around 6pm and the kids go to bed between 7:30 and 8:30pm after we read them a book.
We need an extra hand in the morning and evening, preparing dinner / dinnertable, getting kids ready für school / bed etc. Besides we need someone to take care of the kids in the afternoon or doing some activities with them after school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Architect

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls age 7 and 5, 1 boy age 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with an extra big room and bathroom on the top floor you would use.
There is a yard we really enjoy and the neighborhood is nice (kids play around the street) and a good mix of suburbia and being downtown in 15min. The city of Düsselforf is one of the country's most popular cities.
Belgium and the Netherlands are around the corner.
You will have WIFi and TV in your room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »