Family ID: 2295892

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name khe

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 126 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair!

We are looking for a person from March 2023 to /July/August 2023 to take care of our 8 year old son who is a pleasant, dynamic and curious child. We would be happy to host an enthusiastic, warm-hearted and dynamic person who is willing to do many activities with him, be it artistic, sporting or culinary. We are a warm hearted family of three and lucky to live in the big and beautiful city of Dusseldorf.

Please only contact us if you speak French and/or German and if you are already in Europe or have an appointment at the embassy. We will not issue a contract to someone who does not have an appointment at the embassy. Thank you for your understanding.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Chere future au pair,
J'ai été au pair pour la famille et je souhaite faire part de mon expérience.
Je me suis tout de suite très bien entendue avec les parents, ils ont fait en sorte que je me sente bien chez eux. Je me suis très vite sentie comme un membre de la famille. Le fait que, en tant qu'au pair, nous nous sentions à l'aise avec eux, leur tient beaucoup à cœur. Ils m'ont all de suite proposed de faire des activités pendant les weekends, et cela a été un plaisir de passer du temps ensemble.
Leur fils, est un garçon plein de vie et dynamique. Il aura toujours envie de faire de nouvelles activités avec vous, telles que cuisine, faire du sport ou construct des Lego. C'est un enfant très gentil, poli et respectueux, c'est un plaisir de s'occuper de lui au quotidien.
La family vit dans un très grand appartement très lumineux, j'adorais faire mes devoirs d'allemand ou lire un livre dans le salon. The chambre de l'au pair is also super, avec a grand lit et beaucoup de rangements.
J'espère que vous vous sentirez aussi bien que moi au sein de cette famille.
Dear future au pair,
I have worked as an au pair for the family and would like to pass on my experiences.
I got on very well with the parents straight away and they made sure that I felt comfortable with them. I felt like a family member very quickly. It is very important to them that we feel comfortable with them as au pairs. They immediately suggested something to do on the weekends and it was a pleasure to spend time together.
Her son is a lively and dynamic boy. He will always be interested in doing new activities with you, such as cooking, playing sports or building Lego. He is a very kind, polite and respectful child, a pleasure to take care of on a daily basis.
The family lives in a very large, bright apartment. I loved doing my German homework in the living room or reading a book. The au pair's room is also great, with a large bed and plenty of storage space.
I hope that you will feel as comfortable in this family as I do.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home French, German


Importance of religion

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 23-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a multicultural family (we speak German and French), educated who enjoy reading and travelling. My husband is an engineer and I am a history and geography teacher. Our son is in third grade and is bilingual German/French.


Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a large cozy apartment consisting of a large living room with an American kitchen, three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a terrace and a garden. We live near the forest where you can go for walks and play sports. We are only a 3 minute walk from a tram stop that takes you to the city center in 15 minutes.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »