Family ID: 3109950

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Added as favorite 13 time in the last 3 weeks
183
Profile Visited by 183 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future family member,

We are Johanna, Joshua, Elijah and Kaya.

We are a lovely, humble and kind family who is searching for our next au pair to join our family.

We are looking to hire an au pair who has their documents already in order or near ready to get a visa asap and able to join our family starting from April at latest May/June.

We are seeking a kind, out going, independent, honest, responsible and mature woman/au pair who would love to be apart of our family and experience living in Germany from 6months to 1-2 years.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking a confident and mature individual who has experience with small children (toddlers) someone who is proactive and takes the initiative to do what is needed to help the family and the children with the daily family duties.

We need an au pair who is

- Able to help prepare the children from their sleeping clothes into their clothes in the morning from 7am
- Get the children ready and off to their kindergarten by 8-8:30am we have a family bike that one can choose to ride if they feel like.

****From 9am until 3pm this would be your free time to do as you please whatever that may be sports, language course, meeting friends etc. We only ask that you help out in the house by helping to keep the environment clean. We are not asking for a cleaner but someone who is clean and looks after our place as if it was there own****

From 3:30-4pm you would need to collect the children and spend time with them after kindergarten whether it be outside somewhere or inside the house.

6-7pm is family dinner time and we would love if you can help support us and also have dinner with us, we all live in the same house and we all hope we can feel comfortable together with one another would be great to sit down and catch up on everyones day.

7:30-8pm we would need you to help prepare the children for bed, change them into their sleeping clothes, help brush their teeth and bring them to bed.

This would be a total of 6-7 hours of work Monday to Friday.

Weekends and public holidays you will of course have off and we can take over unless requested otherwise we would pay for the extra time if we need to ask for the extra help but honestly we don't think it is needed.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Surgeon

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny - EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer you your own room that has a bed, desk, storage for your clothes, the essentials one would need. You are of course welcome to make the room how you want it so you can feel more comfortable and at home.

We would respect your privacy and hope you would do the same.

We are really seeking a family friend, big sister, confident and independent young woman who wants to make the most out of their au pair experience in Europe and enjoy spending time with the children and family.

****Please note that in May or June the family will be moving to Berlin (Joshua works and lives part time in Berlin and we are all shifting there to start our new family chapter in Berlin for the foresseable future. Therefore you would have to join us in our move to Berlin and we hope that would be ok with you.****
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »