Family ID: 710101

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Düsseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Simon

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we, my husband Simon and I are looking for an au-pair for our 6 years old son Benedikt and our Little almost 4 years old daughter Leonore. We are living in a nice, modern house in Dusseldorf, in the western part of Germany. Dusseldorf is the capital of Northrhine Westphalia and has 700.000 inhabitants. Our house is centrally located. We are looking for somebody who wants to live with us for one year and help with the kids (bring them to school and childcare and pick them up in the afternoon) and help to prepare meals and play with them in the afternoon. During the day you will have free time to explore the city or take a language course. My husband originally comes from Poland. He speaks Polish with the kids.
We will provide you a nice room with TV and Wifi as well as a private bathroom.
We would love to welcome you in our family and hope that you will become one new family member during your stay. It would be great if your stay ends up in a life long friendship. We are currently having an au-pair girl living with us now for over 2 years and it has been a wonderful experience. She is part of our family and loved by children and us. We hope that we will find another girl as nice and perfectly fitting to our family. It has been a wonderful experience so far.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au-pair who can help us with the kids in the morning and the afternoons. You should get up around 7.00 am to help to get the kids ready for school and daycare. You will have to drop them there around 8.00 am. After that you have free time until the afternoon when the kids need to be picked up around 4 pm. Afterwards you can play with them and help to prepare dinner and bring them occasionally to bed.

If you are willing to earn some extra money you can take over some light duties like grocery shopping or laundry.

We want to teach our son a foreign language like Polish or English or even in your native language in a playful way, so we are very happy if you could speak sometimes in your language with him when possible. We would like to speak German to you so that you can also practice German while you are in Germany.

On the weekends, you have time-off to explore Europe or Dusseldorf if you like; alternatively, you are always welcome to join us as a new member of the family!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Sohn, 6 Jahre, eine Tochter, 3,5 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Finnish, Croatian, Norwegian, Polish, Swedish, Belgian, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Dutch, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 22-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will receive a nice private room (18m2) on the ground floor of our house with TV, Wifi and private bathroom. You have a view and direct access to a nice garden of ca. 600 m2. The room has also access to our terrace in front to sit outside.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »