Family ID: 1776074

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Dallas / Big City | More ⇩

Name Courtney

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
275
Profile Visited by 275 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are looking for someone to help us raise our children ages: newborn, 2, 4, and 13. We are a fun family that loves to do athletic activities, travel, and spend time together over good food.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone who speaks English well enough to communicate with my children, someone who has experience with newborns and young toddlers.

We have a pool, so preferably someone that is comfortable in the water that can help us with the children to swim.

We are not a religious family, but it’s okay if you are. My step son attends catholic school, but we are more spiritual and do not practice any specific religion at home.

We are a vegan and organic - very healthy family. We do not have meat, or any animal products in our home. We don’t mind if you eat or order animal products but I do not / will not purchase them based on nutritional knowledge and our families lifestyle.

We expect someone to be very loving, hands on and kind with our children. We do not stay up or out late, and do not want to have someone living here that parties or comes in late at night as that’s not conducive to raising our family.

We are very neat, clean and organized.

We love to travel, and there is possibility of this involving traveling with us and our family or keeping the children while we are out of town.

We drink wine occasionally and when we travel, but we do not keep liquor in the house. We prefer very little alcohol to be consumed at home and absolutely no smoking.

We would like someone who is able to help clean, cook and run errands with and for us as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Self employed

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Female, 3 months
Male, 2 years
Male, 4 years
Male, 13 years (part time / step child)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Costarican, Ecuadorian, Mexican, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -some

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 5 bedroom home, 2 living rooms and a theatre room. We have a room downstairs off the kitchen that can accommodate a live in nanny / au pair. All the other children would be upstairs.

We have 1 dog and 1 cat.

We live right by a walking and biking trail. Restaurants and shops are about 10 minutes away, driving.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »