Family ID: 1652223

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dalwood / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Laura

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live one hours drive from the beach town of Newcastle and two hours from Sydney.

We live on a small farm and Laura (mother) works for a bank in Newcastle and Stuart (father) is a Winemaker in the Hunter Valley.

We have three children.

We are looking for someone to look after the girls two days a week and drop off/pick up the other three days. You would have the middle of the day free and all weekends free.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be responsible for school and day care drop offs on all week days (this involves driving into Branxton 10 minutes drive from our house) and will have Two children for two full days to care for. Occasionally you will need to look after the children in the evening, normally if Laura or Stuart have an evening engagement, but this is not common, say once a month.

There will be times when the children’s Grandmothers want to look after them, particularly during school holidays when my mother visits from Victoria. This will mean you can organise to have some extra ‘time off’ if you would like.
We would love to speak with you about becoming an Au pair for our family. We think hosting an Au pair should be an amazing experience for you and for us. We hope that this short introduction will help you decide if you would like more about us!


Pocket money is AUD$300/wk
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Farmer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 y.o boy
4 y.o girl
2 y.o girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 999 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair has room with double bed, arm chair and TV with walk in wardrobe and door direct onto the verandah. They will use the main bathroom that is rarely used by other members of the family. They will also have a car available to them for personal use.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »