Family ID: 2205806

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dana Point / Town | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
99
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! We so look forward to meeting you and welcome a new member to our family! We live in a beautiful beach community in Orange County California and are a 15 minute walk to the beach. We are 1 mile from the grocery store and restaurants and a 10 minute drive to multiple city centers. We live very close to a petting zoo, playgrounds with ocean views and lots of fun things to do during the day. We are 30 minutes to San Diego and an hour to LA. Very close to the freeway! Laguna beach is the next town over. :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Lily sleeps 8:30pm-8am (wake up time tends to vary on). I will need you to prepare breakfast
(i usually do smoothies or fruit bowls) give her a bath 4x / week, brush teeth and get her ready for the day. Then drop her off at school at 9 and pick her up at 12 if you drive otherwise I may just take her out of school all together. Will need you to do light laundry, pick up her toys, do the dishes, prep dinner and keep her areas tidy. You will be responsible to watch her at night 1-2x / week and get her ready for bed. Would love if you could help tend to the garden and teach her about nutrition, read to her, teach her your language, piano if you play, or any instruments would be great, take her to the park, go on nature walks, etc. I will need you to do the same morning routine on Saturday and Sunday. I go to the gym in the mornings on the weekends. If you’d like a gym membership it’s $125 + $90 / mo for daycare so it would cut into pocket money. But definitely doable. If I have weekend plans that Lily is too little to join you’ll watch her maybe one weekend/ month. I don’t think you’ll work more than 30 hours/ week. After 5pm I like my 1:1 time with my baby! That’s my favorite part of the day. I love picking her up from school and giving her a million kisses in the morning. I will play with you guys and help in the garden when I have time between calls. We live in a very happy, healthy, loving and fun home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Sales manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 USD

Salary of Nanny 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Bolivian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Croatian, French, French Polynesian, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Moroccan, New Zealander, Peruvian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Roman, Spanish, Thai, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes!

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a beautiful furnished room
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »