Family ID: 1723956

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Daniel island / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Halle

State South Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 31 Jan 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are the family. We have been married since 2011 and have one sweet boy who was born September 2017. We have had a wonderful experience with our current au pair, Xue, who arrived in July of 2019. She has taught our son Mandarin and become part of our family. We are sad that her two years with our family is almost up, and would like to have a new au pair start before she leaves in June so you can learn from her.
More ⇩

Job Description

Regular work hours for our au pair are Monday through Friday, 8AM - 5PM. We are passionate about cultural exchange, and expect our au pair to only speak in Mandarin with our son so he learns to be fluent. We’d like our au pair to create meaningful learning opportunities through music, arts and crafts, reading, and other projects you come up with. In addition to teaching Bear, we will rely on you to help with keeping his room tidy, washing his clothes and sheets, and cooking for him.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In Charleston, our au pair room is in the pool house which is large and sunny and has it's own bath and kitchen.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »