Family ID: 2513889

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Mosfellsbaer / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Terry

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
35
Profile added to the favorite list of 35 candidates in the last 3 weeks
349
Profile Visited by 349 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Seeking a full-time live-in nanny or au pair for help with our two lovely twin boys.
American father (working) and South Korean mother (stay at home) with twin boys and two small dogs (Yorkshire/West Highland Terriers). Relocating to the suburbs near Rekyavik in late Spring 2023.
We are a happy and loving family with a positive and generally progressive outlook on life.
We're excited to start our new adventure in Iceland and looking for a nanny/au pair to join us as a valued member of our household.
More ⇩

Job Description

Responsibility list is flexible, but may include the following:
- day time care (feeding, playtime, talking/singing/social engagement, diaper changes and bath time)
- night time care (feeding, diaper changes, coddling)
- light housework (washing bottles, children's laundry, children cleanup, etc...)
- children's meals
- family meals (usually only dinner a couple times a week)
- light/small errands
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Month male
4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 2300 USD

Salary of Nanny 2300 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Father - American, 45, works in the IT industry and has recently joined a top company in Iceland, interests: computer programming, card/board games, hiking, reading

Mother - Korean, 35, stay at home mother, interests: sewing, baking/cooking, reading, music

Two well behaved dogs (7 years and 3 years old)

Twin baby boys (8 months old when nanny help is needed)

Accommodation

We have not moved yet but we are targeting the following -
Own bedroom
Shared bathroom
WiFi for everyone!
We will have our own car for transportation
A stand alone house in a near-ish suburb to Rekyavik (Moesfellsbaer is our target)
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »