Family ID: 858809

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Darfield / Village | More ⇩

Name Janine

State Canterbury

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Mar 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Feb 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Are you currently travelling or wanting to travel? Do you have childcare experience with children over five years old? Do you have some Special Needs experience? Can you be a role model, older sister to share common interests with a loving Kiwi family? Then you’re the person we're looking for!

In Darfield lives a fun and outgoing Kiwi family who lead very busy lives. We are a family of 4 who are looking for an au pair to assist us in child care and education as well as supporting our children in their daily lives. We are looking for someone who can ease into our family life and provide before and after school and school holiday care to 2 girls (14 and 9 year old). Mum (Janine) works full time for a large Infrastructure company as the Social Initiative Talent Advisor and Step-Dad (Evan) works full time for the same company as a Project Manager. Mum travels sometimes by plane to other parts of New Zealand with work or is based from the Darfield office when at home which is 10 minutes away from home.
More ⇩

Job Description

The ideal candidate is:
• Energetic, friendly, outgoing and enjoys country towns (skiing and horse riding on the door step)
• Intuitive, friendly, happy, calm and chilled out!
• Willing to become a member of the family
• Can engage the children in activities
• Would be good to have Special Needs experience (Autism and Acute Anxiety)
• Confident driver!

Typical daily duties include:
• Supporting children in their daily life
• Help with family’s evening meal preparations
• Further extend the children’s learning from school
• Drive Alyx (14yr old) to and from school (25mins drive away each way)
• Work with Alyx out of school time (currently 2.5 hours per day)

Job details:
• Start between January and end of February
• 9 - 12 month contract
• 30 - 45 Hours per week for up to $230 NZD
• Live in position (couples allowed with board for partner negotiable)
• Full driver’s license necessary
• Must have a working holiday visa or New Zealand citizenship. Cannot have a student visa

What you’ll get:
• Room and board paid - You don’t have to worry about paying for rent, bills or food.
• A guaranteed weekly wage (typical net wage $190 - $230 p/w)
• Plus: weekends off and a completion bonus of up to $1,000 NZD
• $1,000 NZD refund on plane ticket on at the end of the first week after arriving

Any questions you might have we are more than happy to answer. Looking forward to connecting with are new 'big sister'.
Cheers Janine, Ev, Alyx and Tamzin
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Training

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 14 - Female
9 - Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2017

Latest Starting Date Mar 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Danish, English, Irish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a self-contained separate unit on teh property so ample space to move about for you and a partner if you are a couple.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »