Family ID: 2587808

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics

Can engage the kids in: Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting

City: Darien / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dave

State Connecticut

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 148 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 1469 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a small family of three people (father and two children) in Darien CT, a small town in Fairfield County of Connecticut. Within one hour of New York city by train. Looking for help with two school aged kids during morning, and after school hours mostly. Au pair will be provided a safe car for driving kids around. Drivers license needed or the willingness to acquire US drivers license. You will also be provided with a cell phone if you dont have one available.
More ⇩

Job Description

I have a busy working life with some travel demands, and need alot of help with the kids. Both kids attend non public schools that require daily driving (30 minutes), plus driving to after school activities, extracurricular classes and sports games. morning and evening meal prep for kids at home, supervise kids homework as appropriate, driving kids when needed. The kids play a few sports, and play instruments and have math and language classes outside of school, some of the classes are online but alot requires driving locally. Both kids are mostly self sufficient at home, but need an adult presence at home when they are back from school. Kids are learning piano, Chinese, Spanish, swimming and ice hockey. Any existing familiarities with these languages/sports/music skills would be a plus, but not required.

Willing to pay above market compensation rates for a good au pair. Need ongoing assistance until both kids go to college and beyond. Strictly no guests, no party animals, no drugs, looking for a safe and responsible person. Background check needed before hiring.

We are an active young family with two fun loving kids and hard working dad. We love to travel as a family of three and usually vacation at least twice a year - together - around summer and Christmas/New Years time. We also own real estate in Florida and California, and sometimes we would go there for a long weekend or school holiday. Favorite family vacation spots include the Caribbean, Canadian Rockies, Hawaii, and Asia Pacific Islands. Au pair is hoped to be able to join these vacations and help out with the kids stuff. Both kids like sports, reading/writing, music and arts & crafts. The kids are around every day of the week and all weekends, except for some holiday time spent with their mom ( after a long flight). Kids mom lives thousands of miles away, has not been involved in kids daily lives for the last few years, and only sees the kids once or twice a year on holidays, for which periods the kids will fly away unaccompanied. The au pair will still be paid in full, but won't be responsible for travelling with or taking care of kids during these dates.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

See job description


You will have your own one bedroom suite with separate entrance and private bathroom and in suite kitchenette in a 5000 square feet single family home. Home is suburban but on a quiet, multiple acre lot in a very safe residential area with extremely low crime rates.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »