Family ID: 1484136

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Darmstadt / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maren

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
141
Profile Visited by 141 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,

I´m a mom of a 2 year old and a baby and I am searching for a mature and independent person who is experienced in taking care of kids. I am a graduated scientist. Regarding child education a need-oriented and warm parenting is my ideal. Also being consequent and a structured daily routine is a major part of our family life.

I am happy to hear from you if you share this!

By the way, we are living only 10 minutes away from downtown. You can get there by train or bus. Stations are only a few minutes to get to. Frankfurt am Main is just 30 minutes away, the airport 15 minutes. There are perfect transport connections, so you can spend recreation time easily and explore the environment.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your tasks (kids 80%, household 20%): Mainly you would take care of my 2 year old daughter. You may get her ready in the morning for Kindergarten, from time to time you´ll pick her up. During the week at daytime you'll have enough time to spend on your own, as your main working hours will be from 4pm to 8 pm on weekdays and sometimes on the weekend. So you should be someone who is ok with working at the weekend from time to time. You may go to the playground and for strolls with the kids, play with them at home, make them breakfast and accompany me to appointments as well as help me bring them to bed. Household means you may do easy domestic activities, like going to the grocery store, vaccum and loading the dish washer.

As exclusive family time is something very important to me, I'll do at least one thing a week only with the kids which means you are free at that time. Also, you should be an experienced, mature and independent person.You should be open but also have a healthy professional distance regarding your tasks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Elternzeit

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 year old girl, baby girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a spacious 4,5 room apartment. Your room is on the lower floor, so if you're not working, you are on your own during the daytime. The room is provided with a comfy bed, a TV, a desk and a closet and blackout certains. You will use one of the two bathrooms. Of course there is WIFI as well as Netflix available in your room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »