Family ID: 2119397

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Darmstadt / Town | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Hesse

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair.
We are a multilingual (German, Spanish) family of 5 living in Darmstadt, a city between Frankfurt and Mannheim.

Darmstadt has about 150,000 inhabitants. We live about 2.5 km from the city center, about 15 minutes by bike. A bus stop is 200m away, buses also go to the city center from there.

Our current au pair has a permanent job in another German city in mind, which means that she will be leaving us two months earlier than planned.
Therefore we are looking for a new au pair at very short notice. Since we might be moving to the Netherlands to join our father in the summer, you should either only be looking for a job until the summer, or you might want to move with us to the South Holland region (probably The Hague).

We are Johanna (38) and Javier (39), our children are Pablo, 7.5 years old, Lucía, almost 5 years old and Mateo, 23 months old. In the mornings they are usually at school (until 2:30 p.m.) or in kindergarten (until 4 p.m.).

Since the father works 3 out of 4 weeks a month in the Netherlands, the mother is usually alone with the children during the week.

The father was born and raised in Spain, so the children are growing up bilingually German/Spanish. The father speaks Spanish as a mother tongue, fluent in English and French, he also speaks German and Italian. The mother speaks German (mother tongue) and fluent English, Spanish and Italian.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Above all, we need support in accompanying the children with the afternoon activities, e.g. dropping off and picking up football practice. But you should also help with preparing breakfast/dinner, setting and clearing the table, tidying up toys and getting ready for bed.
We would also like you to take on some household chores, such as loading and unloading the dishwasher if necessary, vacuuming the dining room after dinner, or folding the children's dry laundry and putting it away in the closet.


Father is often at home on the weekends, which means they are usually at your free disposal. You can do something with us, but you don't have to. Evening babysitting is occasionally required but will be by arrangement.

We expect that you can get involved with the children and treat them lovingly. Our children are very active and have a lot of energy, so don't let that unsettle you. It would be best if you are also full of energy and in a good mood.

We would like you to go to the playground with them or accompany us on other small activities such as visiting a museum or swimming pool.

It is important that you can swim safely and ride a bike safely, as we cycle a lot. A bicycle is available for you.

We look forward to getting to know you :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Official

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
4 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, French, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Welsh

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our eldest son Pablo (7.5 years old) loves to play football and basketball and is also very athletic in other respects. He goes to soccer practice twice a week in the afternoon and to gymnastics once a week. He is very open and communicative, helpful and clever. He reads a lot, likes to build Lego, and also likes to play board games.
Our daughter Lucy (almost 5) loves to ride her bike, dance and do handicrafts. She is very creative and she always comes up with new things to paint or design. She goes to dance lessons once a week, swimming lessons once and gymnastics once a week.
Mateo (23 months) is also crazy about ball games. He also likes playing with Lego, his marble run and looking at books. He doesn't have any fixed appointments in the afternoon yet, but he loves going to the playground and is otherwise very active and lively. He likes to make the family laugh.

We like to take the children to zoos, the two older children also like to go to museums or amusement parks.

Javier works as an engineer in the Netherlands, Johanna works in the home office as a research assistant in the field of quality management. Normally once a month Johanna has to go to Dortmund for an appointment. This usually lasts a day.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a terraced house with a ground floor and 1st and 2nd floor. Your room is on the 2nd floor, right next to a bathroom with a shower that is rarely used by the rest of the family. The room has a bed (1.40x2.00m), a desk, a sofa and a wardrobe. We can arrange further furniture if necessary.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »