Family ID: 552502

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: DARWIN / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Scott

State Northern Territory

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 9 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
278
Profile Visited by 278 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair Candidate,

I would like tell you a little about our family, we are a relatively young family Scott is 36 and Natalie is 35. We meet in the Royal Australian Navy 14 years ago and started a relationship over 12 years ago now. We are both still serving members of the Royal Australian Navy based in Darwin – Northern Territory (NT). Due to the fact we live in the NT we live a fairly active outdoors life style. Scott is a passionate outdoors man who enjoys fishing, crabbing, hunting, water skiing, swimming and camping. Natalie enjoys swimming, fishing, camping and spending time with the kids.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help us out with the upkeep of the home during the day and complete the school drop off in the morning. You will then have to pick the kids up from school at 3pm, the days they have sports practice it will be your responsibility to get them there. Generally there will be no weekend work, if there is it will be discussed at least a week in advance.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Australian Defence Force

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Lily 9 Female
James 7 Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 5 bedroom home that has 2 living areas, 3 bathrooms and a dining room. You will have your own room that has a queen bed, en suite and a large chest of draws for your personal effects. We live on a large block of land with a pool, with lots of back and front yard for the kids to play in. We have 3 parks within a 5 minute walk one directly across the road. We are a five minute drive from a free water park that the kids love.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »