Family ID: 1990391

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Datchet / Town | More ⇩

Name Katrina

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for our first au pair to look after our daughter (who will be one). We live in Datchet, outside Windsor, a 15 minute walk from the train station. We are looking for someone that already has experience with and enjoys children. We have a strong preference for an au pair that speaks Spanish or Chinese (I have studied both and would like our daughter to learn). Basic cooking skills and a love of animals would be a plus!
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would be 3 days a week watching the baby (while one of us is working from home in case of emergencies) and 2 days of ‘wrap around care’ (dropping the baby off and picking her up from nursery- keeping her until one of us is off work).

We are happy for you to take classes or have another job on the side.

Unfortunately I am very allergic to cigarette smoke- so non-smokers only please.

We can prepare your dinners 4-5 nights a week but will leave you to prepare other meals (mostly because we may not be eating at the same time). Bonus if you are able to cook as well!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Our little girl is currently 7 months old but she will be close to 1 by the time we look to have our au pair :) We plan to send her to daycare 1-2 days a week and need an au pair to help us the other 3 days and with wrap around care. We also have a v

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, British, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private room on the third floor of the house with your own bathroom. The rest of the family lives on the floor below. We will only need to borrow your bathroom if we are using the home office. There are two other bathrooms in the house.

The house is in Datchet U.K., outside Windsor, and within walking distance of the train station. It has a large back garden (for the U.K.) with fruit trees.

The nearest English school is a 12 minute walk away. The famous Windsor Castle (where the Queen of England resides) is less than 2 miles away.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »