Family ID: 3129914

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Deakin / Big City | More ⇩

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Added as favorite 11 time in the last 3 weeks
129
Profile Visited by 129 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a caring little family in Canberra, Australia. We love music, spending time out in nature, cooking and eating good food, board games, travel, exploring new places and being active. We are Christian and attend our local church (though we would not push this on you if its not something you're interested in). We are very much looking forward to welcoming you into our family and sharing with you our little part of the world!

Canberra is a very liveable city with loads of nature trails, cycling paths, mountain biking, sporting venues, walk paths, lakes and forests. There is also a bit of a foodie culture here with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. There is also a group of wineries just outside Canberra which make for a lovely day trip. The south coast of New South Wales is only a 2 hour drive away and regularly has whales migrating past. We are 3-4 hours drive from Sydney and semi-regularly visit family there.
More ⇩

Job Description

My wife and I are both shift workers, so our routine varies.
A typical school day involves getting up, helping the children with breakfast, making their lunches for school, prompting them to get dressed, driving them to school. In the afternoon we pick them up from school, have dinner together and they may have some homework. Its then showers, teeth, books and bed.
As we are shift workers, we have some days off mid week but often do work over the weekend. So your days off may be mid week rather than over a weekend in some weeks.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »