Family ID: 2344131

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Bathing & Dressing

City: Deauville / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jack

State Normandie

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
178
Profile Visited by 178 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We're a very international family and we speak seven languages. In fact, one of us is a trained linguist and could even help to improve your English, French, German, Italian, or Polish, to name a few.

The pace of life is fairly relaxed here and you would mostly be occupied with basic housework and elderly caring. This means you'd have some time to yourself to read, write, have interesting discussions with diverse people.
More ⇩

Job Description

We're looking for someone to join us and help out with basic, day-to-day things like cleaning, doing laundry and preparing breakfast, as well as shopping and providing support to an elderly gentleman with limited mobility and his 1 year old grandson, who visits frequently from Paris.

There are just two people at the house at the moment, my mother and my father, who is now a bit too old to help out, so it would be great to have someone to give us a hand when we need it. This would mean providing daily companionship and helping out my father as well as trips to the supermarkets.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 78 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We're a small, warm and friendly household. We're originally from Canada, but have lived all over the world.

Accommodation

You'd have your own room with a private bathroom and would be provided with three meals per day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner would be together with the hosts and we cook a wide range of different food - from traditional French to more international cuisine as well.

In addition to full room and board, you would be paid a monthly salary, which we can negotiate together.

The house is large and the rooms are a generous size. We are also in a quiet area with just a handful of neighbours, so it's perfect for those who would like a bit of peace and quiet but also enjoy being close to an exciting and beautiful beach resort. We have large gardens and lush green countryside around the house, so it's also great for those who like to spend time outdoors.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »