Family ID: 1974783

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Decatur / Town | More ⇩

Name Drew

State Indiana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey!

My name is Drew . I am a Radio/TV teacher at Bellmont High School in Decatur, IN. I have a wife, Naomi, and a daughter, Wren. She is six months old and a lot of fun.

Naomi is a music teacher at St. Joe elementary/middle school, which is 5 minutes away from our house. Both of our jobs are close to home, due to the fact that we live in a small community. We live in a rural area, meaning that there are plenty of corn fields around. The closest city near us is Fort Wayne, the second biggest in the state of Indiana.


Can't wait to have you here with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would consist of simple house tasks like doing the dishes, taking the trash out and taking care of your own laundry. We would like for messes to be avoided and to clean up after yourself.

We have a house dog named Banks. He is an Australian Shepherd and he gets very excited when people come over, but overall, he's very chill and adorable. We expect you to take him out for walks and to feed him twice a day, along with giving him his medication once a day.

Last but not least, our daugther Wren will need supervision for whenever we aren't able to take care of her. She currently goes to daycare but we are working to change that soon.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Wren - female - 6 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? YES

Required Age 17-20

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes, the AuPair will have their own room, he will share a bathroom with the rest of us in the house. We do have Wi-Fi in our home.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »