Family ID: 1423525

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Delmenhorst / Town | More ⇩

Name Barbara

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 20 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
198
Profile Visited by 198 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair
Since we are very committed professionally, we are looking for a reliable person who loves children and takes care of our children (11 and 3). We live in our own house near Bremen (10 minutes by train). At home we speak German, but we can also communicate well in English and Polish. If you want, you can learn both German and Polish with us. We need someone to trust and rely on for our children. Our main idea is that you become one of us and we will try to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Preference is given to au pairs with knowledge of Polish, Italian, English or Spanish.
We look forward to getting to know you and are looking forward to an exciting year together. We look forward to your message
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like an AuPair who likes to deal with our children. I need support in the afternoon, pick up the little one from the day care center (by bike or on foot, it's only 300m), warm up or prepare food for children, play with the little one, do handicrafts, go for a walk, romp around. I'm often at home in the afternoons, but sometimes (once or twice) evening shift. The AP doesn't have to cook, but it can. At the weekend we cook together. It would be great that the AP would like to cook with us on your days off and eat with us. What else is there to do? Apart from keeping your room and toilet clean, as well as vacuuming the dishes before / after dinner and small things like after dinner, you don't have to do anything else here: help the children with tidying up, fold up children's things, etc. Become part of the family, one big sister to our kids. Linguistically you can be a beginner in German, it is even more important that you also have a good command of English. After all, you should learn German too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungs, 2010 und 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Macedonian, Mexican, Moldovan, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
All of the family's usual requirements for the AP such as room, insurance, pocket money (€ 280) and allowance for the language school (€ 50) are a matter of course.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »