Family ID: 1347044

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Den Haag / Big City More ⇩

Name Peder

State Zuid Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Hours Ago

2 17 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a fun and easy going family of five who love to travel and explore all the things that this this amazing planet can offer. We are looking for a responsible and outgoing au pair to join our family from late August 2019 for a 10 month stay to look after our three curious and lovely boys who are 7 and 5, and our baby born in June 2018. We are Swedish but have spent most of our lives abroad, all four speak English and Swedish fluently and the older boys also speak Dutch. We live in the Hague, a beautiful city in the Netherlands, in a town house that is 10 minutes by bike away from both the city centre in one direction and the beaches in the other. We are looking forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

You will look after our youngest son three days a week, he will be at daycare the other two days. The older boys are both in school to 15:00 five days a week after which we need help with picking them up – we have a typical Dutch bicycle with a box in the front that does the job. In the afternoons, you will spend time with the two of them and perhaps take them to the park or their after school activities. They are both quite creative and love to paint, build things or bake. When the weather is good the park is also popular, where favourites include getting chased, climbing and finding nice sticks. At home we would like you to be able to help out with simple household chores like making dinner for the boys, laundry and tidying up together. We have a cleaning lady that comes once a week however you would be expected to look after your own room and bathroom. We don’t normally need too much help in the weekends except for some occasional babysitting but then we will discuss beforehand.

We think it is important that you are a positive, self motivated and creative person that enjoys exploring the world together with the imaginative minds of a seven and five year old. Ideally you have previous experience with children of this age and are either first aid certified or willing to take a course to get certified (perhaps we can help to set it up). You need to be able to swim since water is all around in the NL. You won’t need a driving licence but it could come in handy.

If this sounds like a good match, we’d love to hear from you! Please send us a quick summary of yourself, the timing you are interested in joining us and your visa situation. Thanks for your interest!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Dutch, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Trader and Company owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 3 boys ages 7, 5 and 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Canadian, English, Irish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a charming street in The Hague with most things we need such as shops, museums and cafes within walking distance, otherwise downtown is only 10 minutes away by both bike and tram. You will have your own room on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the garden. There is a separate bathroom and shower on the top floor.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us