Family ID: 1607241

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Den Haag / Big City | More ⇩

Name Quennie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
48
Profile added to the favorite list of 48 candidates in the last 3 weeks
273
Profile Visited by 273 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

Hello! We are Jay, Quennie, Caitlin & Megan and we are looking for an Au pair who would like to join our family in our current adventure. We moved from Houston USA to the Netherlands last year. As both parents work, we are looking for someone who can help us take care of our daughters - Caitlin (13 yrs) and Megan (11 yrs) specifically for before and after school activities.

We live in The Hague area, a beautiful city with a very international community. The responsibilities of the Au pair include getting the children ready for school, preparing breakfast / dinner, bathing, children’s laundry and tidying up. We are looking for someone responsible, caring and is an experienced driver.

We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Responsibilities:
- Waking the girls up and preparing them for school, including preparing breakfast & dressing up
- After school activities, including giving Megan a bath and dinner

Special requirements:
- Megan is a special needs child. She is happy and healthy, but is non-verbal, in diapers and in a wheelchair. There is no special skills needed to take care of her (all our previous Au pairs did not have prior experience)... all we look for is someone who is responsible, loving and patient. She likes being with people and playing games, and all her previous teachers & Au pairs adore her!
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12,10

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-31

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »