Family ID: 1827981

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Den Haag / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elise

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
250
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

If you are interested to become our au pair next year starting in June 2022, then please continue reading.
Preferably for a longer period 5-12 months, but shorter period may also be possible (for example only the summer months). Do not hesitate to contact us.

We are a friendly and open minded couple with one son (3Y) and one daughter (1Y). Are you calm, patient and enjoys playing with and taking care of kids? Then we offer you an au pair job with plenty opportunities to explore the Netherlands as weekends/evenings are commonly free time. We are both native Dutch speakers and we speak English. Your bedroom is bright and spacious (15 m2) in a recently built house in Den Haag. Our home is just 10 minutes tram distance to the city center, close to the beach, train stations nearby with connections to other Dutch cities like Amsterdam.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a calm, patient au pair who likes playing with and taking care of kids when they are at home and awake. We need you to play with them, provide them with drinks/snacks. Occasionally, you will bring (or pickup) our son to (from) school (5 min walking distance).

You commonly will have free time in the evenings, weekends, and during the day (when the kids either will be at school or sleeping). We will create a timetable every weeks in advance so that you can better plan your free time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Chinese, Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance analyst / Dentist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender three year old boy and one year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 17-21

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Single-family attached house with three floors (ground floor, 1st and 2nd floors) with backyard garden.
Your bedroom (3x5 m) will be at the 2nd floor which has a bed, table and closet.
Bathroom and family's bedrooms are located at the 1st floor.
Internet WIFI throughout the house.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »