Family ID: 3153541

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Den Haag / Big City | More ⇩

Name Violeta

State South Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 11-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
84
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello! We are a Dutch-Mexican family looking for a fun, responsible, adult girl who wants to be part of our little family for a year. At home there are 4 of us, Geerten (44), Violeta (41), Louis (8) and Violette (6). We live in The Hague, very close to the beach and the city center.

We are looking for our 5th aupair, the first experiences have been excellent and we want to continue. We would love to give you the opportunity to get to know this small country and learn something new. The only thing we ask for is a lot of responsibility, initiative, affection and the desire to explore the world with the children.

We will be waiting for your response!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We need a responsible, agile person who is capable of making their own decisions. Affectionate and fun. An adult who does not have to repeat things and who has the ability to adapt quickly.
We expect support with small responsibilities around the house, preparing dinner, setting up the kitchen and folding clothes for example; but the most important thing will always be the children.

The reason we would like to have a Spanish-speaking nanny is because we want the children to be exposed to the language more. We understand that one of the most important reasons for you is to practice another language. That's why we offer you a language course (to your liking), and obviously you will be exposed to English and Dutch. We will also give you support in cultural and entertainment matters.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Sourcing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
You will have your own space at home, a small studio, and your own bathroom.
You will be responsible for keeping it clean.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »