Family ID: 2591787

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Denderleeuw / Town | More ⇩

Name Viktorija


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 188 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,
We need you! :)
We are a mixed race, mixed religion, fusion culture couple :) parents to two little charming and active kids: a boy of 4 and a girl of 7.
At home, we speak French, Dutch and Russian. We live in Flandres (Belgium), in a small quiet town (half an hour away from the capital,Brussels).
We are looking for a friendly, reliable, trusting and trustworthy person who is ready to be like an elder sister / brother to our kids. They need to be picked up from school, brought home, entertained, and fed.
By the way, we are vegetarian, with a caveat of cooking fish occasionally.
Mama and papa work long hours (papa works odd hours, too), and mama travels occasionally, so we need a good person to rely on.
Are you ready? Do you speak any of the three languages? Give me a sign!:)
More ⇩

Job Description

- bring kids from school (or after school care)
- play with them
- warm up food and eat all together
- do homework

If kids have extracurriculars, then bring them there. (Sometimes that means playing with one while the other is busy for an hour). All is walking distance!

Finally, 2/4 Saturdays papa works, so some help in the morning is welcome:)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Latvian

Languages spoken at home Flemish, French, Russian

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Economist / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 Dutch, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? possibly

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are four: mama, papa, son Gando (4) and daughter Rama (7). And, of course!, our cat Dymka ;)


You will have your room, with the view onto our small garden. We all share the same bathroom… at the moment.
Wifi is available (but Belgian wifi package is not very generous for GB…)
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »